What Made you?

Keep it clean but fun.
SpiritWebb

What Made you?

Post by SpiritWebb »

What made you get into the "field" with gaming? For example, what made you get into Modeling or programming. OR What made you get into doing two or more things...etc, and what language/program did you start with.

For me, since I started the topic, I guess I will answer.

I got into modeling cause I love animated movies, and I so bad want to make an animated movie (started with Anim8or). I got so frustrated, cause no matter how hard I tried, nothing worked. So I went to Blender 3D, and been learning it ever since. Then got the idea to make a space-based game and started searching online for tutorials on MMO's and found Halls tutorials on YouTube. (After reading that IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO MAKE AN MMO with NO EXPERIENCE...I said whatever, it can be done). So here I am. Oh, I started learning programming in High School on Qbasic, moved to Pascal, then tried C/C++ (Borland), then to DarkBasic, then over to PHP.

D3luxe

Re: What Made you?

Post by D3luxe »

SpiritWebb wrote:What made you get into the "field" with gaming? For example, what made you get into Modeling or programming. OR What made you get into doing two or more things...etc, and what language/program did you start with.

For me, since I started the topic, I guess I will answer.

I got into modeling cause I love animated movies, and I so bad want to make an animated movie (started with Anim8or). I got so frustrated, cause no matter how hard I tried, nothing worked. So I went to Blender 3D, and been learning it ever since. Then got the idea to make a space-based game and started searching online for tutorials on MMO's and found Halls tutorials on YouTube. (After reading that IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO MAKE AN MMO with NO EXPERIENCE...I said whatever, it can be done). So here I am. Oh, I started learning programming in High School on Qbasic, moved to Pascal, then tried C/C++ (Borland), then to DarkBasic, then over to PHP.