Dragon Lord

Have a project in the works but not much media? How about an idea you are turning into a project? Maybe a game design document you want to start with. This is the place.
Kesstryl

Dragon Lord

Post by Kesstryl »

I'm pretty much an absolute beginner so I decided to research scripts and download something simple to pick apart and make into my own game. I chose Dragon Knight, which I learned about here in these forums on a thread with a list of browser engines. I've been working on this since September (been lurking here that long too). I'm a full time college student so I go through periods where I can get a lot done, then times when I'm so focused on school I don't have time to work on it. I've already added a lot of mods and fixes, and currently I'm working on changing the table based layout to divs for future multi screen responsiveness. It hasn't been easy but I've learned so much by taking on this project.

Since the engine is already a complete game, I'm not sure if the project belongs here, but since I'm doing an overhaul, I felt it was appropriate to post it as Tier 1. I have one screenshot linked on the home page so people can see what it looks like without needing to create an account, but anyone here is welcome to create an account if they want to poke around (I won't be offended if you don't, I wasn't sure I was going to post this until I got more done anyway).