Browser MMO Video #7

Location of the Videos
jjjason
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:53 pm

Re: Video#7

Post by jjjason »

hello i am new to this but i have been following every step closely but i can not register a new player it keeps coming up (could not register) i even download and copy the files halls posted in one of his videos to see if that would fix it but did not fix have the same DB and tables as halls posted and it will not work for me i try changing some of the code around but no luck. Here is my reguser.php and register.php

reguser.php

Code: Select all

<?php
include 'connect.php';
?>

<?php
$player=$_POST['player'];
$password=$_POST['password'];
$pass2=$_POST['pass2'];
$player=strip_tags($player);
$email=$_POST['email'];
$email=strip_tags($email);
$classchoice=$_POST['classchoice'];

if ($email == "")
{
echo "You didn't enter a email address!<br>";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a>";
exit;
}
if ($password==$pass2)
{

$isplayer="SELECT * from players where name='$player'";
$isplayer2=mysql_query($isplayer) or die("Could not query players table");
$isplayer3=mysql_fetch_array($isplayer2);

if(!$_POST['password'] || !$_POST['pass2'])
{
print "You did not enter a password<br>";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a>";
exit;
}
else if($isplayer3 || strlen($player)>21 || strlen($player)<1)
{
print "There is already a player of that name or the name you specified is over 16 letters or less than 1 letter";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a><br>";
exit;
}
else
{
$isaddress="SELECT * from players where email='$email'";
$isaddress2=mysql_query($isaddress) or die("not able to query for password");
$isaddress3=mysql_fetch_array($isaddress2);
if($isaddress3)
{
print "There is already a player with that e-mail address";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a><br>";
exit;
}
else
{
$password=md5($password);

 //////////////////////////////new for video 9//////////////
 $classquery="SELECT * from classes where name='$classchoice'";
  $classquery2=mysql_query($classquery) or die("Could not query classes");
  $classquery3=mysql_fetch_array($classquery2);

$SQL = "INSERT into players(name, password, email, level, exper, attack, defense, hpoints, maxhp, spoints, maxspoints,pclass) VALUES ('$player','$password','$email','1','0','$classquery3[attack]','$classquery3[defense]','$classquery3[hpoints]','$classquery3[hpoints]','$classquery3[spoints]','$classquery3[spoints]','$classquery3[name]')";
mysql_query($SQL) or die("could not register");

print "Thank you for registering!";

}
}
}

else
{
print "Your password didn't match or you did not enter a password";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a><br>";
exit;
}
 echo " <A href='login.php'>Login Page</a><br>";
?>
register.php

Code: Select all

<?php
include 'connect.php';

?>

<form method ="post" action="reguser.php">
Type Username Here: <input type="text" name="player" size="21"><br>
Type Password Here: <input type="text" name="password" size "15"><br>
ReType Password Again: <input type="text" name="pass2" size "15"><br>
Type Email Address: <input type="text" name="email" size "60"><br>

<input type="submit" value="submit">
 

 <?php
      print "<select name='classchoice' length='20'>";
      $classinfo="SELECT * from classes";
      $classinfo2=mysql_query($classinfo) or die("Could not select classes");
      while ($classinfo3=mysql_fetch_array($classinfo2))
      {
        print "<option>$classinfo3[name]</option>";
      }
      print "</select><br>";
?>
</form>
<?php

      print "<center><h3>Class Starting modifiers</h3></center>";
      print "<center>";
      print "<table border='0' width='70%' cellspacing='20'>";
      print "<tr><td width='25%' valign='top'>";
      print "</td>";
      print "<td valign='top' width='75%'>";
      $selectclass="SELECT * from classes";
      $selectclass2=mysql_query($selectclass) or die("could not select Classes");
      print "<table border='1' bordercolor='black' bgcolor='#ffffff'>";
      print "<tr><td><font color='cc0033'>Class<font color='ffffff'>_____________</td><td><font color='cc0033'>Attack<font color='ffffff'>_</font><td><font color='cc0033'>Defense<font color='ffffff'>_</font></td><td><font color='cc0033'>Hit Points<font color='ffffff'>_</font></td><td><font color='cc0033'>Spell Points<font color='ffffff'>_</font></td></tr>";
      while($selectclass3=mysql_fetch_array($selectclass2))
      {
       print "<tr><td>$selectclass3[name]</td><td>$selectclass3[attack]</td><td>$selectclass3[defense]</td><td>$selectclass3[hpoints]</td><td>$selectclass3[spoints]</td></tr>";
          
      }
      print "</table>";
      print "</td></tr></table>";    
      print "</center>";
    
    
?>
can some one please tell me why i get a error that says (could not register) if you need screenshot of my DB let me know
AMD phenom(tm) 2 x4 925 processor 2.80 GHz
DDR3 12gb 1600 RAM
2 xfx radeon HD 4850 1GB DDR3 PCI-E
Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
TX 750W power supply
1.5TB SATA HD
Windows Server 2008 R2
User avatar
Chris
Posts: 1580
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 7:22 pm

Re: Video#7

Post by Chris »

I think it's because your SQL on line 59. You've called your field name when when name is a reserved word in SQL. Try this:

reguser.php:

Code: Select all

<?php
include 'connect.php';
?>

<?php
$player=$_POST['player'];
$password=$_POST['password'];
$pass2=$_POST['pass2'];
$player=strip_tags($player);
$email=$_POST['email'];
$email=strip_tags($email);
$classchoice=$_POST['classchoice'];

if ($email == "")
{
echo "You didn't enter a email address!<br>";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a>";
exit;
}
if ($password==$pass2)
{

$isplayer="SELECT * from players where name='$player'";
$isplayer2=mysql_query($isplayer) or die("Could not query players table");
$isplayer3=mysql_fetch_array($isplayer2);

if(!$_POST['password'] || !$_POST['pass2'])
{
print "You did not enter a password<br>";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a>";
exit;
}
else if($isplayer3 || strlen($player)>21 || strlen($player)<1)
{
print "There is already a player of that name or the name you specified is over 16 letters or less than 1 letter";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a><br>";
exit;
}
else
{
$isaddress="SELECT * from players where email='$email'";
$isaddress2=mysql_query($isaddress) or die("not able to query for password");
$isaddress3=mysql_fetch_array($isaddress2);
if($isaddress3)
{
print "There is already a player with that e-mail address";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a><br>";
exit;
}
else
{
$password=md5($password);

 //////////////////////////////new for video 9//////////////
 $classquery="SELECT * from classes where name='$classchoice'";
  $classquery2=mysql_query($classquery) or die("Could not query classes");
  $classquery3=mysql_fetch_array($classquery2);

$SQL = "INSERT INTO `players` (`name`, `password`, `email`, `level`, `exper`, `attack`, `defense`, `hpoints`, `maxhp`, `spoints`, `maxspoints`,`pclass`) VALUES ('$player','$password','$email','1','0','{$classquery3['attack']}','{$classquery3['defense']}','{$classquery3['hpoints']}','{$classquery3['hpoints']}','{$classquery3['spoints']}','{$classquery3['spoints']}','{$classquery3['name']}')";
mysql_query($SQL) or die("could not register");

print "Thank you for registering!";

}
}
}

else
{
print "Your password didn't match or you did not enter a password";
echo " <A href='register.php'>Go back</a><br>";
exit;
}
 echo " <A href='login.php'>Login Page</a><br>";
?>
Fighting for peace is declaring war on war. If you want peace be peaceful.
User avatar
Jackolantern
Posts: 10891
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: Video#7

Post by Jackolantern »

He also needs to remove the single-quotes from the numbers typed directly into the SQL INSERT statement (aka the number literals). Putting the single-quotes on numbers will almost always cause an error with the column data type.
The indelible lord of tl;dr
Urbanzkopf
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:28 am

Re: Video#7

Post by Urbanzkopf »

I am currently stuck with usetime.php sheet. When I go to the store and purchase a potion it says my purchase was successful bla bla but when I go to my use item page It actually tells me I don't have anything in my inventory and to go back.

Here is my codes. NOTE I have put anything to do with playerid as "playerId" because when I created the player id in my database I foolishly used uppercase -.-

useitem.php

Code: Select all

    <?php

    include_once 'connect.php';
    session_start();

    if (isset($_SESSION['player']))
    {
      $player=$_SESSION['player'];
    }
    else
    {
      echo "Not Logged in <br><br> <A href='login.php'>Login</a>";
      exit;
    }

    $creature=$_GET['creature'];

    $playerinfo="SELECT * from players where name='$player'";
    $playerinfo2=mysql_query($playerinfo) or die("could not get player stats!");
    $playerinfo3=mysql_fetch_array($playerinfo2);

    $playerId = $playerinfo3['Id'];

    if ($counter = 0);
    echo "<small>";
          print "<center>";
          print "<table border='0' width='70%' cellspacing='20'>";
          print "<tr><td width='25%' valign='top'>";
          print "</td>";
          print "<td valign='top' width='75%'>";
          $invinfo="SELECT * from inventory where Id='$playerId'";
          $invinfo2=mysql_query($invinfo) or die("could not select player inventory");
          print "<table border='1' bordercolor='white' bgcolor='#ffffff'>";
          print "<tr><td>Name<font color='ffffff'>________________</font></td><td>Stat<font color='ffffff'>______</td><td>Stat Add<font color='ffffff'>______</td><td>Type<font color='ffffff'>______</td><td><font color='ffffff'>________________</td></tr>";
          while($invinfo3=mysql_fetch_array($invinfo2))
          {
          print "<tr><td>$invinfo3[name]</td><td>$invinfo3[stats]</td><td>$invinfo3[statadd]</td><td>$invinfo3[type]</td><td><A href='battle.php?randid=$invinfo3[randid]&creature=$creature'>Use Item</td></tr>";
           $counter = 1;

          }

          print "</table>";
          print "</td></tr></table>";
          print "</center>";
           echo "</small>";

          if ($counter == 0)
          {
                echo "<center>You have Nothing in your inventory!<br>";
                echo "<a href='battle.php?creature=$creature'>Go Back</center>";
                exit;
          }

        echo "<center><a href='battle.php?creature=$creature'>NeverMind</center>";
       
buyitem.php

Code: Select all

<?php
    include_once 'connect.php';
    session_start();

    if (isset($_SESSION['player']))
    {
      $player=$_SESSION['player'];
    }
    else
    {
      echo "Not Logged in <br><br> <A href='login.php'>Login</a>";
      exit;
    }

      $creature=$_GET['creature'];


    $playerinfo="SELECT * from players where name='$player'";
    $playerinfo2=mysql_query($playerinfo) or die("could not get player stats!");
    $playerinfo3=mysql_fetch_array($playerinfo2);
    
    $playerid = $playerinfo3['Id'];

    $counter = 0;
    echo "<small>";
          print "<center>";
          print "<table border='0' width='70%' cellspacing='20'>";
          print "<tr><td width='25%' valign='top'>";
          print "</td>";
          print "<td valign='top' width='75%'>";
          $invinfo="SELECT * from store where amount > 0";
          $invinfo2=mysql_query($invinfo) or die("could not select anything from the store.");
          print "<table border='1' bordercolor='white' bgcolor='#ffffff'>";
          print "<tr><td>Name<font color='ffffff'>________________</td><td>Stat<font color='ffffff'>______</td><td>Stat Add<font color='ffffff'>______</td><td>Type<font color='ffffff'>______</td><td>Price<font color='ffffff'>______</td></tr>";
          while($invinfo3=mysql_fetch_array($invinfo2))
          {
          $counter = 1;
          print "<tr><td>$invinfo3[name]</td><td>$invinfo3[stats]</td><td>$invinfo3[statadd]</td><td>$invinfo3[type]</td><td>$invinfo3[price]</td><td><A href='buyitem.php?randid=$invinfo3[randid]&creature=$creature'>Buy Item</td></tr>";

          }

          print "</table>";
          print "</td></tr></table>";
          print "</center>";
          echo "</small>";

          if ($counter == 0)
          {
                echo "<center>There is nothing in the store at this time.<br>";
                echo "<a href='battle.php?creature=$creature'>Go Back</center>";
                exit;
          }
      echo "<center><a href='battle.php?creature=$creature'>NeverMind</center>";
     
      ?>
EDIT: I am an idiot! complete php noob! on phpMyAdmin I had increment & a primary key on :oops: *slaps forehead* Oh well learning curve :P this had me stumped for hours!
User avatar
hallsofvallhalla
Site Admin
Posts: 12023
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:29 pm

Re: Video#7

Post by hallsofvallhalla »

hehe resolving issues is the #1 way to learn.
dlsmoker
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:03 pm

Re: Video#7

Post by dlsmoker »

Hi, I hope someone is still entering here.
I got real problems with battle.php

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 30

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 35

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 36

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 37

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 38


First of, when I buy an item in the store, it doesn't add to the inventory, but after I click BUY no error is shown, it takes me to the main page but WITHOUT the message "Item purchased". Than I inter my inventory "useitem.php" and it's empty.
If I click "Never Mind", it takes me to the main page with the errors:

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 30

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 35

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 36

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 37

Notice: Undefined variable: iteminfo3 in C:\xampp\htdocs\game\php\battle.php on line 38
Could not get creature stats

:(


Also, in the DB the randidremains 0 no matter what I do:(
Please help me!
I wrote the code same as you!
dlsmoker
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:03 pm

Re: Video#7

Post by dlsmoker »

battle.php

Code: Select all

<?
require_once('config.php');

if (isset($_SESSION['username']))
{
	$player = $_SESSION['username'];
} else
	{
		echo "You are not logged in. <a href='../login.html'>Click</a> to log in";
		exit;
	}

$info = "SELECT * FROM `game`.`users` where username = '$player'";
$info2 = mysql_query($info) or die ("Could not get player stats"); 
$info3 = mysql_fetch_array($info2);

$playhp = $info3['hpoints'];
$playattack = $info3['attack'];
$playdefense = $info3['defense'];

/*--------------------------RANDOM ID----------------------*/

if (isset($_GET['randid']))
	{
		$randid = $_GET['randid'];
		$iteminfo = "SELECT * from inventory where randid='$randid'";
		$iteminfo2 = mysql_query($iteminfo) or die ("Could not get item random id");
		$iteminfo3 = mysql_fetch_array($iteminfo2);
	}
	if ($iteminfo3['name'])
		{
			
		} else
			{
				$name = $iteminfo3['name'];
				$stats = $iteminfo3['stats'];
				$statadd = $iteminfo3['statadd'];
				$type = $iteminfo3['type'];
				if ($type == "healing")
					{
						$newhp = $statadd + $playhp;
						
						if ($newhp > $info3['maxhp'])
							{
								$newhp = $info3['maxhp'];
							}
						$updateplayer = "UPDATE users set hpoints = '$newhp' where username = '$player'";
						mysql_query($updateplayer) or die ("Could not update player HPoints");
						
						$updateitem = "DELETE from inventory where name = '$name' AND randid = '$randid' limit 1";
						mysql_query($updateitem) or die ("Could not delete item");
						
						$playhp = $newhp;
						echo $name. "used and recovered ".$statadd." HP.<br>";
					}
			}

if (isset($_GET['creature']))
	{
		$creature = $_GET['creature'];
		$cinfo = "SELECT *from creatures where name = '$creature'";
		$cinfo2 = mysql_query($cinfo) or die ("Could not get creature stats");
		$cinfo3 = mysql_fetch_array($cinfo2);
	} else
		{
			$cinfo = "SELECT *from creatures order by rand() limit 1";
			$cinfo2 = mysql_query($cinfo) or die ("Could not get creature stats");
			$cinfo3 = mysql_fetch_array($cinfo2);
		}
		
$creature = $cinfo3['name'];
$chp = $cinfo3['hpoints'];
$cattack = $cinfo3['attack'];
$cdefense = $cinfo3['defense'];

/*---------------------------PLAYER INFO----------------------*/
echo "<b>".$info3['username'] ."</b>, lvl ".$info3['level']."<br>";
echo "HP: " . $playhp ."<br>";
echo "Attack: " . $playattack ."<br>";
echo "Defense: " . $playdefense ."<br><br><hr>";
/*---------------------------CREATURE INFO---------------------*/
echo "<b>". $cinfo3['name'] ."</b>, lvl ".$cinfo3['level']."<br>";
echo "HP: " . $chp ."<br>";
echo "Attack: " . $cattack ."<br>";
echo "Defense: " . $cdefense ."<br><br>";

echo "<a href='attack.php?creature=$creature'>Attack!</a>";
echo "<br><a href='useitem.php?creature=$creature'>Use Item!</a>";
echo "<br><a href='store.php?creature=$creature'>Go To Store!</a>";

?>
store.php

Code: Select all

<?
require_once("config.php");

if (isset($_SESSION['username']))
{
	$player = $_SESSION['username'];
	
} else
	{
		echo "You are not logged in. <a href='../login.html'>Click</a> to log in";
		exit;
	}

	$creature = $_GET['creature'];
	$counter = 0;
	
	$info = "SELECT * from users where username = '$player'";
	$info2 = mysql_query($info) or die ("Could not select player");
	$info3 = mysql_fetch_array($info2);

	echo "<small>";
	echo "<center>";
	echo "<table border='0' width='70' cellspacing='20'>";
	echo "<tr><td width='25%' valign='top'></td>";
	echo "<td valign='top' width='75%'>";
	$storeinfo = "SELECT * from store where amount > 0";
	$storeinfo2 = mysql_query($storeinfo) or die ("Could not select anything from store");
	echo "<table border='1' bordercolor='#ccc' bgcolor='#ffffff'";
	echo "<tr><td>Name<font color='ffffff'>__________________</font></td><td>Stat<font color='ffffff'>_______</td><td>Stat Add<font color='ffffff'>_______</td><td>Price<font color='ffffff'>______________</td><td><font color='ffffff'></td><td>";
	while ($storeinfo3=mysql_fetch_array($storeinfo2))
	{
		echo "<tr><td>$storeinfo3[name]</td><td>$storeinfo3[stats]</td><td>$storeinfo3[statadd]</td><td>$storeinfo3[price]</td><td><a href='battle.php?randid=$storeinfo[randid]&creature=$creature'>Buy Item</td></tr>";
		$counter = 1;
	}
	
	echo "</table></td></tr></table></small>";
	
	if ($counter == 0)
	{
		echo "<center>You're inventory is empty!<br>";
		echo "<a href=battle.php?creature='$creature'>Go Back..</center>";
		exit;
	}
	
	echo "<a href=battle.php?creature='$creature'>Go Back..</center>";
?>
useitem.php

Code: Select all

<?
require_once("config.php");

if (isset($_SESSION['username']))
{
	$player = $_SESSION['username'];
	
} else
	{
		echo "You are not logged in. <a href='../login.html'>Click</a> to log in";
		exit;
	}

	$creature = $_GET['creature'];
	
$info = "SELECT * FROM users where username='$player'";
$info2 = mysql_query($info) or die ("Could not get player stats"); 
$info3 = mysql_fetch_array($info2);

$playerid = $info3['id'];
//echo $player." id is".$playerid."!<br>";

$counter = 0;

echo "<small>";
	echo "<center>";
	echo "<table border='0' width='70' cellspacing='20'>";
	echo "<tr><td width='25%' valign='top'></td>";
	echo "<td valign='top' width='75%'>";
	$invinfo = "SELECT * from inventory where id = '$playerid'";
	$invinfo2 = mysql_query($invinfo) or die ("Could not select player invntory");
	echo "<table border='1' bordercolor='#ccc' bgcolor='#ffffff'";
	echo "<tr><td>Name<font color='ffffff'>__________________</font></td><td>Stat<font color='ffffff'>_______</td><td>Stat Add<font color='ffffff'>_______</td><td>Type<font color='ffffff'>______________</td><td><font color='ffffff'></td><td>";
	while ($invinfo3=mysql_fetch_array($invinfo2))
	{
		echo "<tr><td>$invinfo3[name]</td><td>$invinfo3[stats]</td><td>$invinfo3[statadd]</td><td>$invinfo3[type]</td><td><a href='battle.php?randid=$invinfo[randid]&creature=$creature'>Use Item</td></tr>";
		$counter = 1;
	}
	
	echo "</table></td></tr></table></small>";
	
	if ($counter == 0)
	{
		echo "<center>You're inventory is empty!<br>";
		echo "<a href=battle.php?creature='$creature'>Go Back..</center>";
		exit;
	}
	
	echo "<a href=battle.php?creature='$creature'>Go Back..</center>";
?>
buyitem.php

Code: Select all

<?
require_once('config.php');

if (isset($_SESSION['username']))
{
	$player  =  $_SESSION['username'];
} else
	{
		echo "You are not logged in. <a href = '../login.html'>Click</a> to log in";
		exit;
	}

  $creature  =  $_GET['creature'];
  $randid  =  $_GET['randid'];

$info  =  "SELECT * from users where username = '$player'";
$info2 = mysql_query($info) or die("Could not get player stats!");
$info3 = mysql_fetch_array($info2);

$playerid  =  $info3['id'];

$iteminfo = "SELECT * from store where randid = '$randid'";
$iteminfo2 = mysql_query($iteminfo) or die("Could not get item stats!");
$iteminfo3 = mysql_fetch_array($iteminfo2);

$name  =  $iteminfo3['name'];
$stats  =  $iteminfo3['stats'];
$statadd  =  $iteminfo3['statadd'];
$type  =  $iteminfo3['type'];
$randid2  =  rand(1000,999999999);

$itembought  =  "INSERT into inventory(id, name, stats, statadd, randid,type) VALUES ('$playerid','$name','$stats','$statadd','$randid2','$type')";
mysql_query($itembought) or die("Could not insert item into inventory");

echo $name . " Purchased";
 echo "<center><a href = 'battle.php?creature = $creature'>Go Back</center>";

  
  ?>
User avatar
Sharlenwar
Posts: 523
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 7:14 pm

Re: Video#7

Post by Sharlenwar »

OldRod wrote:I got around to trying this video tonight and it works except for one thing.

I can only have 1 item in my inventory at a time - any attempt to purchase anything else results in"can not insert item into backpack". Is that by design? I can't see anything in the code that limits it, but there must be. If I use the item, then I can purchase another, but if there's already an item in my inventory, I can't.

What am I doing wrong? :)

*edit* well, as usual, 5 seconds after posting, I found the answer myself :p

When I set up my inventory table, I had accidentally set id to be AUTO_INCREMENT. I removed this later, but it left behind an index that was preventing duplicate id's from being inserted. Removed the index and it works now. Just ignore me :)
This one snagged me as well! I thought I was being smart by making it auto increment. Just wasn't explained as good as I thought. :-P

Oh, and sorry if this is a necro post. I enjoy doing rituals. :P
Deep within the Void of Quasion, a creation.

**My Corner of the Web**
***NEW***GrindFest - My own PHP/MySQL game!
Sharlenwar's Adventures
Torn-City - Massively multiplayer online text based RPG
Aerithcal
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:09 am

Re: Browser MMO Video #7

Post by Aerithcal »

does PHP allows to put images, or I can only do it on html?
Last edited by Aerithcal on Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
OldRod
Posts: 1320
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 4:26 pm

Re: Browser MMO Video #7

Post by OldRod »

It's been a while, but if I remember right, 'stats' is the base stats you have unbuffed. 'statadd' is whatever addition the buff gives you. If it's a spell cast on you, or an equipment bonus, whatever, it's a statadd.

As for pictures, you can do img tags and show pictures. Just do something like this:

Code: Select all

<?php
echo "<img src='path_to_picture'></img>
?>
Post Reply

Return to “Older Browser MMO Videos”