Weltmeister doesn't work

Impact, Node, Web Sockets, Javascript, HTML5, Mysql, tons of things in this tutorial
Post Reply
Yash Hash
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2021 7:00 pm

Weltmeister doesn't work

Post by Yash Hash »

So, I've tried solving the problem myself, but for some reason, Weltmeister refuses to work. I used Firefox's dev tools to see the logs and saw this and tried to find a JSON file, but didn't find any. So this log has really confused me, and I'm stuck at this point. :(

Code: Select all

Uncaught Failed to load entity list via glob.php: SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data
<?php 
require_once( 'config.php' );

$globs = is_array($_GET['glob']) ? $_GET['glob'] : array($_GET['glob']);
$files = array();
foreach( $globs as $glob ) {
    $pattern = WM_Config::$fileRoot . str_replace( '..', '', $glob );
    $currentFiles = glob( $pattern );
    if( $currentFiles !== false ) {
    	$files = array_merge( $files, $currentFiles );
    }
}

$fileRootLength = strlen( WM_Config::$fileRoot );
foreach( $files as $i => $f ) {
	$files[$i] = substr( $f, $fileRootLength );
}

echo json_encode( $files );

?>

Uncaught Unresolved (or circular?) dependencies. Most likely there's a name/path mismatch for one of the listed modules or a previous syntax error prevents a module from loading:
weltmeister.weltmeister (requires: weltmeister.edit-entities)
weltmeister.edit-entities (requires: weltmeister.entities)
User avatar
hallsofvallhalla
Site Admin
Posts: 12031
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:29 pm

Re: Weltmeister doesn't work

Post by hallsofvallhalla »

change <?
to <?php

in the config file
Yash Hash
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2021 7:00 pm

Re: Weltmeister doesn't work

Post by Yash Hash »

The config file is a javascript file though?
User avatar
hallsofvallhalla
Site Admin
Posts: 12031
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:29 pm

Re: Weltmeister doesn't work

Post by hallsofvallhalla »

Sorry I meant the glob file

\lib\weltmeister\api
Post Reply

Return to “Impact and Node/Socket.io”