MYSQL Two Tables Join Issue

Place for questions and answers for all newcomers and new coders. This is a free for all forum, no question is too stupid and to noob.
Fireal

MYSQL Two Tables Join Issue

Post by Fireal »

Hello again, I apologize if I am posting too much, I'm just getting stuck a bit more the deeper I get in to my game. Being a novice programmer I assumed this sort of stuff would happen. Anyways, here's my problem.

I am trying to display move names from a db. I have a $_GET['id'] stored in the variable $id. I am using this var to query a specific moveset from my moveset table. From there I need to output each move column (weak1,weak2,medium1,medium2,etc...) which has a moveid stored for its value and coresponds with the moveid in the moves table. Ultimately I want to just display the movename but have to pull the user profiles ID, get their moveset, then pull each moveid in their moveset, then match that moveid to the moveid in the moves table and in return pull the movename.

Here is my current code but it is only echoing the moveid:

Code: Select all

echo "<h3>Moves:</h3>"; // List moves of wrestler
		$sql3 = "SELECT movesets.*, moves.* FROM movesets WHERE movesets.wrestlerid = '$id'";
    	$result3 = mysqli_query($conn, $sql3);
		while($row3 = mysqli_fetch_assoc($result3)) {
			echo $row3["weak1"] . "," . 
				$row3["weak2"] . "," . 
				$row3["weak3"] . "," . 
				$row3["weak4"] . "," . 
				$row3["weak5"] . "," . 
				$row3["medium1"] . "," . 
				$row3["medium2"] . "," . 
				$row3["medium3"] . "," . 
				$row3["medium4"] . "," . 
				$row3["medium5"] . "," . 
				$row3["strong1"] . "," . 
				$row3["strong2"] . "," . 
				$row3["strong3"] . "," . 
				$row3["strong4"] . "," . 
				$row3["strong5"] . "," . 

"<br>";}
hallsofvallhalla
Site Admin

Re: MYSQL Two Tables Join Issue

Post by hallsofvallhalla »

So are you actually trying to echo the column names and then the corresponding Moveids?