If (Gametype.IsMMO(MMO)) { Format C: }

New to the site? Place a post here and let us know about you and what brings you to the site. T
drillfoot

If (Gametype.IsMMO(MMO)) { Format C: }

Post by drillfoot »

Hey guys, I'm Mike from Michigan, but stationed in South Carolina doing Information Security for the Marines. Been in the Marines since 1999, and have had an interest in game development and design since around 2002 with my introduction using products from The Game Creators starting in DarkBASIC classic. First time I opened that program...Wow..What was all that nonsense? lol. I'm also a current student of Computer Science with a major in Game Software Development. Been going on and off since 2009, Marines + education can be tough to do at times. I prefer C# and BASIC, and have a small interest in Java, and have been messing around in the mobile development area for about the last year. Nothing published in any ways yet, as I'm very picky about my work, and will only put out something I see as high standard.

I've known Halls since about 2006(ish) we hang out in another forum which we are not able to speak of as I don't want the forum gremlins polluting this place that seems to be doing well. However my subject should give it a way a bit I think. :lol: I use everything and every type of engine you can think of mostly cause I either got it from school for free, or I bought it due to me being a sucker and just having to have everything. I'm married with four kids, and a saint bernard who outweighs me by about thirty pounds. I'm thirty three, the wife is twenty four and puts up with my game development spending and hobbies and even tells me when my games I'm so proud of lacks in game play and design flaws. :evil: I'm Sec+, Net+ and A+ certified and we can go on about how worthless those might be but they were free classes and free certifications paid for by the Department of Defense. Can't go wrong there.