Internship..

Keep it clean but fun.
D3luxe

Internship..

Post by D3luxe »

As part of my college course I have to do an internship for whichever company I wish (and can get into, of course..)

At the moment, I already have the chance to take an internship at Armstrong White, a 3D Design company near me...which is pretty awesome that they want me already considering internship isn't until Junior year (I'm a freshman..)

Here is their demo reel..They do some very good work, and I very well may be interning there soon!

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1KWrmx0Uio[/youtube]
Adobe Photoshop CS4/Illustrator CS4
Adobe Flash CS4
3DS Max & Maya
PC Spec:
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 (2.8ghz)
8gb 800Mhz DDR2 RAM
1gb nVidia GTX275
2TB SATA HD
Windows 7 RTM
Last Known Hero

Re: Internship..

Post by Last Known Hero »

That's badass, congrats :) I'm not a big fan of their animation though :\
Power3DArt

-Current Project: Fault [Pre-Alpha]
D3luxe

Post by D3luxe »

Last Known Hero wrote:That's badass, congrats :) I'm not a big fan of their animation though :\
Thanks.

The only one I don't really like is the beginning of the jeep & tornado animation, when the jeeps wheels spin..that is so ridiculously fake it looks horrible. The rest looks pretty good and smooth imo.
Adobe Flash CS4
3DS Max & Maya
PC Spec:
8gb 800Mhz DDR2 RAM
1gb nVidia GTX275
2TB SATA HD
Windows 7 RTM
towcar

Post by towcar »

Yeah, I've seen the wheels like that in many commercials, its because I'm pretty sure they don't properly calculate speed and wheel rotations when there Animating.
Last Known Hero

D3luxe wrote:
Last Known Hero wrote:That's badass, congrats :) I'm not a big fan of their animation though :\
Thanks.

The only one I don't really like is the beginning of the jeep & tornado animation, when the jeeps wheels spin..that is so ridiculously fake it looks horrible. The rest looks pretty good and smooth imo.