New Game

Need help with an engine or coding not on the list? Need help with a game or the website and forums here? Direct all questions here.
Epiales

New Game

Post by Epiales »

Anyone think they could get me started in the right direction on using some engine to create a map where I can lay down images? I would like to be able to place like a "main building" then a fighting arena that will be there upon loading the game. Then have the ability to build other buildings and have the players place them down where they would like them.

If I could get started somewhere, with even video tuts, that would be great. I just haven't found a lot of step by step vidoes or anything to help me with it and I"m really anxious to get started on my new game. I've put it off for too long now, and now that I have some 3D background behind me, I can start making my own graphics and buildings and such, so I'm ready to rock and roll. Thanks if you can guide me.
Nothing fancy, but a work in progress!

http://gameplaytoday.net
Chris

Re: New Game

Post by Chris »

What platform?
Fighting for peace is declaring war on war. If you want peace be peaceful.
Epiales

Post by Epiales »

Chris wrote:What platform?