Star Wars RTS game

Looking for a team? Need some team members?
dannostl

Star Wars RTS game

Post by dannostl »

So I am a HUGE fan of Star Wars. More specifically, the Clone Wars. I would like to make a rts game, making a cross between "Star Wars: Empire at War" and "Flagship." I would like to make a game that puts you as the general of the Republic Army, or the Confederacy, and order your ships how you would like, and to conquer the galaxy. Unfortunately, I have no previous coding experience. I would like to recruit a team of about 4 or 5 people, to help make me craft this game. Video links will be below for examples of how the game would work. Thanks!

Star Wars: Empire at War - Republic at War mod:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7clKT0bWwnw

Flagship:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IVr98bTzxH8
Xaleph

Re: Star Wars RTS game

Post by Xaleph »

Not to burst any bubbles, but you`ll get problems with licensing, Star Wars is heavily licensed so you won`t be able to make any money from it. However, I too am a huge Star Wars fan so regardles, I wish you the best of luck developping a game with the theme.
dannostl

Post by dannostl »

Xaleph wrote:Not to burst any bubbles, but you`ll get problems with licensing, Star Wars is heavily licensed so you won`t be able to make any money from it. However, I too am a huge Star Wars fan so regardles, I wish you the best of luck developping a game with the theme.
Im not really looking to make any money from it. But just to be able to play it and call it mine would be nice.
Jackolantern

Post by Jackolantern »