load order for elements in contentArea?

General Chat, Comments

load order for elements in contentArea?

Postby cbsarge » Wed Jan 16, 2019 3:17 pm

Not sure if anyone is still watching this forum but, thought I would ask anyways. I've started a bit of a revamp of the way my game looks and part of that has caused some annoying CSS issues. One of them would probably be a lot easier to deal with if I could control the load order of the elements in the main contenArea div. Can anyone help me out with where that is defined?

Thanks! :D
User avatar
cbsarge
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 10:20 am
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: load order for elements in contentArea?

Postby hallsofvallhalla » Wed Jan 16, 2019 7:42 pm

Hmm can't remember. it is not top to bottom?
User avatar
hallsofvallhalla
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11965
Images: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:29 pm
Location: mobile, al
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 158 times
Blog: View Blog (3)

Re: load order for elements in contentArea?

Postby cbsarge » Wed Jan 16, 2019 8:24 pm

Well, it loads all of the modules that have home page elements but, I was wondering if there is a way to control what order they load in.
User avatar
cbsarge
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 10:20 am
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: load order for elements in contentArea?

Postby KaL » Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:46 am

Yes! It control through the database
KaL
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:44 am
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: load order for elements in contentArea?

Postby cbsarge » Fri Jan 18, 2019 11:22 am

KaL wrote:Yes! It control through the database


Thanks Kal. Can you expand on that a little bit?
User avatar
cbsarge
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 10:20 am
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: load order for elements in contentArea?

Postby KyleMassacre » Sat Jan 19, 2019 10:41 pm

I want to say it is one of a few things, I just don’t remember which one exactly
  1. Like Kal said, it’s loaded by order in the database which means in the order the module was installed
  2. Alphabetically
In any case you can look to see where the hook is created like in lib.php and use something like u*sort kind of like how the main menu is sorted by the sort order parameter in the constructor by creating a file or even using the xml file and adding a sort order there
Skype: KyleMassacre
My NWE Modules
User avatar
KyleMassacre
 
Posts: 571
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 7:42 am
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: load order for elements in contentArea?

Postby KaL » Sat Jan 19, 2019 11:59 pm

My bad. It was the stats that you can sort by order on the database. For the menu itself you have to script it. The best way to get an example is to look at illusion “TOWN Modules” he list all the script on how to loop the content menu or grab it one by one.
KaL
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:44 am
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: load order for elements in contentArea?

Postby KaL » Sun Jan 20, 2019 12:08 am

Here is the town module script.
I can upload the script because it was set as a free module by illusion.
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (4.16 MiB) Viewed 41 times
KaL
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:44 am
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: load order for elements in contentArea?

Postby mystik1 » Fri Jan 25, 2019 10:21 pm

Small world! Imagine seeing you here, cbsarge! :)
mystik1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:08 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

x