Action 3D

The place to ask questions about 3DStudio Max, Blender, Pro Motion, open source items, libraries, ect..

Action 3D

Postby hallsofvallhalla » Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:19 am

I am curious if this works well. Its suppose to reduce your polycount of your models yet keep them looking good.
http://www.thegamecreators.com/?f=action3d
User avatar
hallsofvallhalla
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11933
Images: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:29 pm
Location: mobile, al
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 156 times
Blog: View Blog (3)

Re: Action 3D

Postby Raven67854 » Sat May 02, 2009 1:36 am

It works meh.. It just depends on the settings you set it to. Mostly though you can remove unused polygons yourself and do a much better job and have way less of a risk of ruining the model. Course that is alot faster its not always best. Blender actually has or had a polygon remover. It worked ok but for any noticeable drop in polygons it tore the model to pieces :P.
C/C++/C#/Blitzmax/Visual Basic Programmer
Blender/XSI user
"It's not what you use. It's how you use it what you have" -Unknown author
"Sleeping the number one cause of death" -Raven67854
""No matter how much stinky bottom putty life throws at me. I will keep on going just to piss life off." -Raven67854

PC Specs:
AMD Athlon 64x2 5000+ 2.6ghz Black Edition
8 gigs Corsair ram 1066mhz
9800GTX+
2x750gb HD
Vista Home Premium X64
Ubuntu 9.04 X64
User avatar
Raven67854
Thumbaxis Studios Founder
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 7:51 pm
Location: I dont know... Please come find me...
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Programs/Assets/Libs/Open Source/Ect...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

x